Stoneleigh Community

stoneleigh trees


Annual meeting 1/16/18 at 7:00 pm

2017 members and new members are encouraged to attend the SCA Annual Meeting, Tuesday, January 16, 2018, at 7:00pm, in the Stoneleigh Elementary School Cafeteria.  (January 17 & 25 will serve as snow dates.)

Please attend to thank the 2017 Board, review and approve the proposed 2018 budget, and to elect the 2018 Board.

The bylaws require a 50 member minimum and there is a provision to vote by proxy as outlined below.

Members eligible to vote are all those 18+ from a household that has paid their 2017 Dues (which can also still be paid before the meeting begins).

The PROXY allows a member of a household that is in attendance to also cast vote(s) for additional member(s) of their household for whom they hold a valid proxy.


a present member can cast a vote for a SINGLE person household with that person’s valid Proxy.

AND, the Proxy must be witnessed by someone other than the proxy holder. The way our bylaws are written, 2+ adult households CANNOT simply vote via Proxy brought by a neighbor.  This intent seems to be requiring each member household to actually attend the meeting – with the only exception made for SINGLE person households.
Please share the Proxy and how it works with your significant other and neighbor(s) where appropriate.

Proxy Form – 2018

2017 Annual Meeting

The SCA Annual Meeting was held Wednesday, January 18, 2017, 6:30pm, in the Stoneleigh Elementary cafeteria.  Outgoing 2016 board members were thanked, as were the many 2016 volunteers.  The proposed slate of 2017 Board of Governors (see below) and the 2017 proposed budget (FINAL draft 2017 SCA budget_1_14_17 ) were passed unanimously. And, the Starbucks development at York & Regester was discussed including sharing the community sponsored traffic study (20905_Rodgers Forge Starbucks_Memo – FINAL).


Greg Dildine, 2016 president

2017 Board takes office 2/1/17

  1. Greg Dildine – Past President (ex officio)
  2. Scott Thomas – President
  3. George Kennedy – VP
  4. Meghan Virro – Secretary
  5. Joe Pettit – Pool Chair
  6. Rachel Welch – Treasurer
  7. Jennifer Klinedinst & Beth Popp – Social co-chairs
  8. Amy Godat
  9. Kerri Brennan
  10. Karen Fireman
  11. Rachel McFadden
  12. Mari Kate Connolly
  13. Tim Weihs
  14. Amy McGroarty
  15. Joe Carney
  16. Richard Gans – COP